General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

1.1 General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

Version 1.0  26.02.2017

 

2 Subject of the contract

The following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) shall govern the sale by ActivCell AG to business / private customers (hereinafter referred to as “Customer”) of the goods and services, devices, systems, education and further training courses, platform of knowledge exchange, etc. presented on the www.activcell.ch and www.equcell.ch websites (hereinafter referred to as “Products”) or products specified in written offers.

 

3 Conclusion of the contract

The contract between the Customer and ActivCell AG shall only come into effect after an order is placed by Customer and accepted by ActivCell AG. Customer's order shall be made in person, by telephone, in writing, or via the internet. ActivCell AG shall accept the order by (a) sending Customer an order confirmation (by fax, e-mail or mail) or (b) delivering the ordered products (with a delivery note).

 

4 Product range

All details about Products that Customer receives during the order process are non-binding. In particular, changes to the design and technology that improve the functioning of a product as well as errors in the description, depiction, and price information are reserved. All technical information about the individual products is based on details provided by the manufacturer or ActivCell AG and is binding within this framework.

 

5 Terms of payment

All prices are recommended prices that are continuously adjusted to the current market. They are quoted in Swiss francs (CHF), including VAT, unpacked, postage unpaid ex warehouse in Mosen LU, but including the SWICO fee (recycling fee). Delivery and packaging costs shall be calculated separately. Net payment must essentially be made within 30 days of the invoice date. New customers may only make purchases by payment on delivery, bank cheque or cash payment. ActivCell AG reserves the right to only supply customers (even existing ones) by payment on delivery.

 

6 Terms of delivery

Ordered Products can only be delivered to an address in Switzerland. Provided they are in stock, Products shall be delivered immediately to the address indicated by Customer. Otherwise, a written order confirmation shall be issued with the expected delivery date. Products shall be delivered (from Mosen LU) at the expense and risk of Customer, even if partial deliveries are made. Claims shall only be settled in the event of externally visible damage to the goods ordered, on presentation of a certificate from the respective carrier. If an ordered product is no longer available at the time of delivery, ActivCell AG expressly reserves the right to exchange the product for an equivalent product.

 

7 Reservation of title

Delivered Products remain the property of ActivCell AG until full payment has been received. ActivCell AG is entitled to make a corresponding entry in the reservation of title registry. If Customer is in default of payment of the purchase price, ActivCell AG is entitled to withdraw from the contract (notice of cancellation) and to take possession of the products.

 

8 Right of return

Customer is entitled to revoke the conclusion of the contract without stating a reason within 30 days of completing the product training and to send Products back. The delivered goods must be returned in an undamaged, fully functional, and complete condition, and in the undamaged original packaging. The right of return begins upon receipt of Products by Customer who shall bear the costs of the return shipment. ActivCell AG will charge Customer for any repairs. In general, training courses, training documents, and items ordered or produced on customer request are excluded from the right of return. If Customer has returned Products correctly and within the deadline, ActivCell AG will issue a credit note or, if requested, a replacement delivery.

 

9 Warranty for defects and liability

For all offered Products the warranty term shall be 24 months from the purchase date, provided a longer warranty period is not explicitly stated. ActivCell AG shall grant a warranty period of three years on all accessory parts. Products and elements shall be replaced or repaired free of charge, provided the defect is reported in writing by Customer within 14 days of receipt of the goods. If a product cannot be repaired or replaced, Customer will receive a replacement product of equal value or a credit note. Damage to the glass electrode due to broken glass, and damage caused by improper handling, mechanical damage caused by falls, and water damage to electronics are excluded from the warranty. The warranty shall expire if technical changes or independent improper repairs are made to Products without prior approval from ActivCell AG. If legal provisions allow it, liability for compensation is excluded. In particular, ActivCell AG is not liable for damage due to improper use or natural wear and tear, or for damage which is not incurred to the delivered object itself (consequential damage).

 

10 Intellectual property

ActivCell AG reserves all rights to every design, all text and any graphic elements on its website and in all documents that are made available. The website, as a whole or in part, documents, descriptions, images of products or documents may only be copied or reproduced for the purpose of placing an order with ActivCell AG or exchanging information within the ActivCell community. The name ActivCell, EquCell, graphic elements and symbols are all registered trademarks or brands of ActivCell AG. The individual products are protected by technology patent applications. ActivCell AG reserves the right to ownership and copyright of all figures, drawings, calculations and other documents. Customers must have express prior written consent from ActivCell AG to pass this information on to third parties.

 

11 Data Protection

ActivCell AG ensures adherence to the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act and the relevant legal standards for the collection, processing and use of personal data. Customer data collected during the ordering process will be used for internal market research purposes only. Data is only disclosed to third parties when it is necessary for the provision of services (order processing). Customers agree to this use of their data. Furthermore, they have the right to request access to the data stored on them at any time and to prohibit their use for internal market research purposes.

 

12 Place of jurisdiction

The present General Terms and Conditions and contracts concluded under these GTC are subject to Swiss law, excluding the UN purchase right (CISG). The place of jurisdiction is Mosen in Canton Lucerne.

 

13 Concluding Terms

When the products specified by ActivCell AG are sold, the General Terms and Conditions apply exclusively in the version valid at the time. These Terms and Conditions shall also apply in particular if they should differ from those of Customer. Should any provisions of these General Terms and Conditions be or become invalid or unenforceable, this shall not affect the legal validity of the remaining provisions. In addition, ActivCell AG reserves the right to make changes to these General Terms and Conditions at any time.

 

(c) Copyright by ActivCell AG

 

 

 

DE | EN

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

1.1 Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Version 1.0 vom 26.02.2017

 

2 Vertragsgegenstand

ActivCell AG verkauft den Geschäfts-/Privatkunden (nachfolgend "Kunde" genannt) die auf den Homepages www.activcell.ch und www.equcell.ch präsentierten Waren und Dienstleistungen, Geräte, Systeme, Aus- und Weiterbildungen, Erfahrungsaustausch-Plattform, etc. (nachfolgend "Produkte" genannt) oder Produkte welche in schriftlichen Angeboten spezifiziert zu den nachstehend aufgeführten Liefer- und Verkaufsbedingungen (AGB).

 

3 Vertragsabschluss

Der Vertrag zwischen dem Kunden und ActivCell AG kommt erst durch einen Auftrag des Kunden und Auftragsannahme der ActivCell AG zustande. Der Auftrag des Kunden er-folgt persönlich, per Telefon, schriftlich oder via Internet. ActivCell AG nimmt den Auftrag an, indem sie dem Kunden (a) eine Auftragsbestätigung (per Fax, E-Mail oder Briefpost) übermittelt oder (b) die bestellten Produkte (inkl. Lieferschein).

 

4 Produktangebot

Sämtliche Angaben zu den Produkten, die der Kunde im Rahmen des Bestellvorganges erhält, sind unverbindlich. Insbesondere sind Änderungen in Design und Technik, welche die Funktionalität eines Produkts verbessern, sowie Irrtum bei Beschreibung, Abbildung und Preisangabe vorbehalten. Alle technischen Informationen zu den einzelnen Produkten beruhen auf den Angaben der Hersteller oder ActivCell AG und sind in diesem Rahmen verbindlich.

 

5 Zahlungsbedingungen

Sämtliche Preise sind Richtpreise, die laufend dem Markt angepasst werden. Sie verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken (Fr.), inklusive Mehrwertsteuer, unverpackt, unfranko ab Lager Mosen LU, jedoch inkl. SWICO Gebühr (Recycling Gebühr). Transport- und Verpackungskosten werden gesondert berechnet. Die Zahlung hat grundsätzlich netto innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Rechnungsstellung zu erfolgen. Neukunden können nur gegen Nachnahme, Bankcheck oder Barzahlung einkaufen. ActivCell AG behält sich das Recht vor, auch bestehende Kunden nur per Nachnahme zu beliefern.

 

6 Lieferbedingungen

Die bestellten Produkte können nur an eine Adresse in der Schweiz versandt werden. Soweit an Lager, werden die Produkte sofort an die vom Kunden angegebene Adresse geliefert. Andernfalls erfolgt eine schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung mit dem voraussichtlichen Lieferter-min. Die Lieferung der Produkte erfolgt (ab Mosen LU) auf Kosten und Gefahr des Kunden, und zwar auch dann, wenn Teillieferungen erfolgen. Die Schadensregulierung erfolgt bei äusserlich sichtbarer Beschädigung der bestellten Ware nur gegen eine Bescheinigung des jeweiligen Frachtführers. Sollte ein bestelltes Produkt im Lieferzeitpunkt nicht mehr verfügbar sein, behält sich ActivCell AG den Austausch des Produktes gegen ein gleichwertiges Produkt ausdrücklich vor.

 

7 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferten Produkte bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum von ActivCell AG. Diese ist berechtigt, einen entsprechenden Eintrag im Eigentumsvorbehaltsregister vorzunehmen. Falls der Kunde mit der Bezahlung des Kaufpreises in Verzug gerät, ist

ActivCell AG berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten (Rücktrittserklärung) und die Produkte in ihren Besitz zunehmen.

 

8 Rückgaberecht

Der Kunde hat das Recht innerhalb einer Frist von 30 Werktagen nach Abschluss der Produktschulung, den Vertragsschluss ohne Angabe von Gründen zu widerrufen und die Produkte zurückzusenden. Retournieren Sie die gelieferten Artikel unbeschädigt, funktionsfähig, vollständig und in einwandfreier Originalverpackung. Das Rückgaberecht beginnt mit Eingang der Produkte beim Kunden. Dieser trägt auch die Kosten der Rücksendung. Eine allfällige Instandsetzung wird durch ActivCell AG dem Kunden in Rechnung gestellt. Vom Rückgaberecht generell ausgeschlossen sind Schulungen, Schulungsunterlagen sowie Artikel, die auf Kundenwunsch speziell beschafft oder angefertigt wurden. Hat der Kunde die Produkte fristgerecht und ordnungsgemäss zurückgeschickt, erhält er von ActivCell AG eine Gutschrift oder auf Wunsch eine Ersatzlieferung.

 

9 Mängelgewährleistung und Haftung

Für alle im angebotenen Produkte beträgt die Garantiefrist 24 Monate ab Kaufdatum, falls nicht ein längerer Garantiezeitraum ausdrücklich angegeben ist. Die ActivCell AG gewährt auf sämtlichen Zubehörteilen eine Garantiefrist von 3 Jahren. Produkte und Elemente werden kostenlos ersetzt oder repariert, sofern der Mangel vom Kunden innerhalb von 14 Werktagen nach Erhalt der Ware schriftlich gemeldet wird. Ist ein Produkt nicht mehr reparier- und ersetzbar, wird dem Kunden ein gleichwertiges Nachfolgeprodukt ausgetauscht oder eine Gutschrift erstellt. Von der Garantie ausgenommen sind Schäden an den Glas-Elektroden infolge von Glasbruch und Schäden infolge von unsachgemässen Handhabung, mechanische Beschädigungen in Folge von Stürzen, Wasserschäden der Elektronik. Die Garantie erlischt, wenn ohne schriftliche Zustimmung von ActivCell AG, wenn technische Änderungen oder selbständige, unsachgemässe Reparaturen an den Produkten vorgenommen werden. Soweit es die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen erlauben, ist die Schadensersatzhaftung ausgeschlossen. Insbesondere haftet ActivCell AG nicht für Schäden, die auf unsachgemässen Gebrauch oder natürlichen Verschleiss zurückzuführen sind oder für Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind (Mangelfolgeschäden).

 

10 Geistiges Eigentum

ActivCell AG behält sich für jedes Design, jeden Text, jede Graphik auf ihrer Webseite, in den zur Verfügung gestellten Dokumenten alle Rechte vor. Das Kopieren oder jedwelche andere Reproduktion, der gesamten Webseite, Dokumentationen, Beschreibungen bzw. von Teilen der Webseite, Bilder der Produkte, Dokumente wird nur zu dem Zweck gestattet, eine Bestellung bei ActivCell AG aufzugeben oder Informationen in  der Community der

ActivCell AG auszutauschen. Der Name ActivCell, EquCell, Graphiken und Symbole sind eingetragene Warenzeichen, Handelsmarken oder Schutzmarken von ActivCell AG. Die einzelnen Produkte sind durch Patententanmeldungen der Technologie geschützt. Bei sämtlichen Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Kalkulationen und sonstigen Unterlagen behält sich die ActivCell AG Eigentums- und Urheberrechte vor. Vor ihrer Weitergabe an Dritte bedarf der Kunde der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung von ActivCell AG.

 

11 Datenschutz

ActivCell AG versichert, bei der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten die Bestimmungen des Schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes und der einschlägigen Rechtsnormen zu beachten. Die anlässlich der Bestellabwicklung anfallenden Kundendaten werden lediglich für interne Marktforschungszwecke genutzt. Eine Weitergabe an dritte Partnerunternehmen erfolgt nur soweit zur ordnungsgemässen Leistungserbringung (Bestellabwicklung) unbedingt erforderlich. Der Kunde erklärt sich mit dieser Nutzung seiner Daten einverstanden. Im Übrigen hat er auf Anfrage jederzeit das Recht, die über ihn gespeicherten Daten einzusehen und deren Nutzung für interne Marktforschungszwecke zu verbieten.

 

12 Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Die vorliegenden AGB und die Verträge, die aufgrund dieser AGB geschlossen werden, unterliegen schweizerischem Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG). Gerichts-stand ist Mosen im Kanton Luzern.

 

13 Schlussbestimmungen

Beim Verkauf von ActivCell AG spezifizierten Produkte gelten ausschliesslich die AGB in ihrer zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Vertragsabschlusses gültigen Fassung. Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten insbesondere auch, wenn sie von denjenigen des Kunden differieren sollten. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein oder unwirksam werden, berührt das die Rechtswirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Im Übrigen behält sich

ActivCell AG jederzeitige Änderungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen vor.

 

(c) Copyright by ActivCell AG