General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

1.1 General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

Version 1.0  26.02.2017

 

2 Subject of the contract

The following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) shall govern the sale by ActivCell AG to business / private customers (hereinafter referred to as “Customer”) of the goods and services, devices, systems, education and further training courses, platform of knowledge exchange, etc. presented on the www.activcell.ch and www.equcell.ch websites (hereinafter referred to as “Products”) or products specified in written offers.

 

3 Conclusion of the contract

The contract between the Customer and ActivCell AG shall only come into effect after an order is placed by Customer and accepted by ActivCell AG. Customer's order shall be made in person, by telephone, in writing, or via the internet. ActivCell AG shall accept the order by (a) sending Customer an order confirmation (by fax, e-mail or mail) or (b) delivering the ordered products (with a delivery note).

 

4 Product range

All details about Products that Customer receives during the order process are non-binding. In particular, changes to the design and technology that improve the functioning of a product as well as errors in the description, depiction, and price information are reserved. All technical information about the individual products is based on details provided by the manufacturer or ActivCell AG and is binding within this framework.

 

5 Terms of payment

All prices are recommended prices that are continuously adjusted to the current market. They are quoted in Swiss francs (CHF), including VAT, unpacked, postage unpaid ex warehouse in Mosen LU, but including the SWICO fee (recycling fee). Delivery and packaging costs shall be calculated separately. Net payment must essentially be made within 30 days of the invoice date. New customers may only make purchases by payment on delivery, bank cheque or cash payment. ActivCell AG reserves the right to only supply customers (even existing ones) by payment on delivery.

 

6 Terms of delivery

Ordered Products can only be delivered to an address in Switzerland. Provided they are in stock, Products shall be delivered immediately to the address indicated by Customer. Otherwise, a written order confirmation shall be issued with the expected delivery date. Products shall be delivered (from Mosen LU) at the expense and risk of Customer, even if partial deliveries are made. Claims shall only be settled in the event of externally visible damage to the goods ordered, on presentation of a certificate from the respective carrier. If an ordered product is no longer available at the time of delivery, ActivCell AG expressly reserves the right to exchange the product for an equivalent product.

 

7 Reservation of title

Delivered Products remain the property of ActivCell AG until full payment has been received. ActivCell AG is entitled to make a corresponding entry in the reservation of title registry. If Customer is in default of payment of the purchase price, ActivCell AG is entitled to withdraw from the contract (notice of cancellation) and to take possession of the products.

 

8 Right of return

Customer is entitled to revoke the conclusion of the contract without stating a reason within 30 days of completing the product training and to send Products back. The delivered goods must be returned in an undamaged, fully functional, and complete condition, and in the undamaged original packaging. The right of return begins upon receipt of Products by Customer who shall bear the costs of the return shipment. ActivCell AG will charge Customer for any repairs. In general, training courses, training documents, and items ordered or produced on customer request are excluded from the right of return. If Customer has returned Products correctly and within the deadline, ActivCell AG will issue a credit note or, if requested, a replacement delivery.

 

9 Warranty for defects and liability

For all offered Products the warranty term shall be 24 months from the purchase date, provided a longer warranty period is not explicitly stated. ActivCell AG shall grant a warranty period of three years on all accessory parts. Products and elements shall be replaced or repaired free of charge, provided the defect is reported in writing by Customer within 14 days of receipt of the goods. If a product cannot be repaired or replaced, Customer will receive a replacement product of equal value or a credit note. Damage to the glass electrode due to broken glass, and damage caused by improper handling, mechanical damage caused by falls, and water damage to electronics are excluded from the warranty. The warranty shall expire if technical changes or independent improper repairs are made to Products without prior approval from ActivCell AG. If legal provisions allow it, liability for compensation is excluded. In particular, ActivCell AG is not liable for damage due to improper use or natural wear and tear, or for damage which is not incurred to the delivered object itself (consequential damage).

 

10 Intellectual property

ActivCell AG reserves all rights to every design, all text and any graphic elements on its website and in all documents that are made available. The website, as a whole or in part, documents, descriptions, images of products or documents may only be copied or reproduced for the purpose of placing an order with ActivCell AG or exchanging information within the ActivCell community. The name ActivCell, EquCell, graphic elements and symbols are all registered trademarks or brands of ActivCell AG. The individual products are protected by technology patent applications. ActivCell AG reserves the right to ownership and copyright of all figures, drawings, calculations and other documents. Customers must have express prior written consent from ActivCell AG to pass this information on to third parties.

 

11 Data Protection

ActivCell AG ensures adherence to the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act and the relevant legal standards for the collection, processing and use of personal data. Customer data collected during the ordering process will be used for internal market research purposes only. Data is only disclosed to third parties when it is necessary for the provision of services (order processing). Customers agree to this use of their data. Furthermore, they have the right to request access to the data stored on them at any time and to prohibit their use for internal market research purposes.

 

12 Place of jurisdiction

The present General Terms and Conditions and contracts concluded under these GTC are subject to Swiss law, excluding the UN purchase right (CISG). The place of jurisdiction is Mosen in Canton Lucerne.

 

13 Concluding Terms

When the products specified by ActivCell AG are sold, the General Terms and Conditions apply exclusively in the version valid at the time. These Terms and Conditions shall also apply in particular if they should differ from those of Customer. Should any provisions of these General Terms and Conditions be or become invalid or unenforceable, this shall not affect the legal validity of the remaining provisions. In addition, ActivCell AG reserves the right to make changes to these General Terms and Conditions at any time.

 

(c) Copyright by ActivCell AG

 

 

 

DE | EN

Conditions générales de vente CGV

1.1 Conditions générales de vente

Version 1.0  26.02.2017

 

2 Objet du contrat

ActivCell AG vend aux clients commerciaux/privés (ci-après dénommés «client» les produits et prestations de services, appareils, systèmes, formations initiales et continues, plate-forme d’échanges d’expériences, etc. présentés sur les sites Internet www.activcell.ch et www.equcell.ch (ci-après dénommés «produits» ou les produits spécifiés dans des offres écrites aux conditions de livraison et de vente exposées ci-dessous (CGV).

 

3 Conclusion du contrat

Le contrat entre le client et ActivCell AG prend effet avec une commande du client et son acceptation par ActivCell AG. La commande du client est passée personnellement, par téléphone, par écrit ou via Internet. ActivCell AG accepte la commande en adressant au client (a) une confirmation de commande (par fax, e-mail, ou courrier postal) ou (b) en livrant les produits commandés (y c. le bulletin de livraison).

 

4 Offre de produits

Toutes les indications relatives aux produits que le client reçoit dans le cadre du processus de commande sont sans engagement. Les modifications du design et de la technique qui améliorent la fonctionnalité d’un produit ainsi que les erreurs dans la description, la reproduction et l’indication du prix sont notamment réservées. Toutes les informations techniques relatives aux différents produits se fondent sur les indications des fabricants ou d’ActivCell AG et sont contraignantes dans ce cadre.

 

5 Conditions de paiement

Tous les prix sont des prix indicatifs qui sont constamment adaptés au marché. Ils s’entendent en francs suisses (Fr.), taxe sur la valeur ajoutée incluse, non emballés, non franco départ de l’entrepôt à Mosen LU, mais taxe SWICO incluse (taxe de recyclage). Les frais de transport et d’emballage sont calculés séparément. Le paiement est en principe dû net dans un délai de 30 jours suivant la facturation. Les nouveaux clients ne peuvent acheter que contre remboursement, chèque bancaire ou paiement en espèces. ActivCell SA se réserve le droit de livrer aux clients existants aussi uniquement contre remboursement.

 

6 Conditions de livraison

Les produits commandés ne peuvent être envoyés qu’à une adresse en Suisse. S’ils sont en stock, les produits sont livrés immédiatement à l’adresse indiquée par le client. Dans le cas contraire, une confirmation de commande écrite est émise avec un délai de livraison prévisionnel. La livraison des produits a lieu (au départ de Mosen LU) aux frais et aux risques du client et ce même si des livraisons partielles sont convenues. Le règlement des sinistres n’a lieu, en cas de endommagement visible de l’extérieur des produits commandés, que contre attestation du transporteur respectif. Si un produit commandé n’était plus disponible au moment de la livraison, ActivCell AG se réserve expressément d’échanger le produit contre un produit équivalent.

 

7 Réserve de propriété

Les produits livrés restent la propriété d’ActivCell AG jusqu’à leur paiement complet. Celle-ci est autorisée à procéder à une inscription correspondante dans le registre des réserves de propriété. Si le client est en retard dans le paiement du prix d’achat, ActivCell AG est en droit de se départir du contrat (déclaration de retrait) et de reprendre les produits.

 

8 Droit de retour

Le client est en droit, dans un délai de 30 jours ouvrables après la conclusion de la formation sur les produits, de révoquer la conclusion du contrat sans indication de motifs et de retourner les produits. Retournez les articles livrés intacts, en état de fonctionnement, au complet et dans leur emballage d’origine en parfait état. Le droit de retour commence à l’arrivée des produits chez le client. Celui-ci supporte également les coûts du renvoi. Une éventuelle remise en état est facturée par ActivCell AG au client. Sont exclus du droit de retour de façon générale les formations, documents de formation ainsi que les articles qui ont été spécialement acquis ou exécutés à la demande du client. Si le client a renvoyé les produits en bonne et due forme et dans les délais, il reçoit un avoir d’ActivCell AG ou, s’il le souhaite, une livraison de remplacement.

 

9 Garantie des défauts de la chose vendue et responsabilité

le délai de garantie est de 24 mois à compter de la date d’achat pour tous les produits proposés, si un délai de garantie plus important n’a pas été expressément spécifié. ActivCell AG accorde sur tous les accessoires un délai de garantie de 3 ans. Les produits et éléments sont remplacés ou réparés gracieusement, si le client a signalé le défaut par écrit dans un délai de 14 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de la marchandise. Si un produit n’est plus réparable et remplaçable, un produit de remplacement équivalent est fourni au client en échange ou un avoir lui est accordé. Sont exceptés de la garantie les dommages aux électrodes en verre suite à un bris de glaces et à des dommages résultant d’un maniement non conforme, d’endommagements mécaniques à la suite de chutes, de dégâts d’eau aux pièces électroniques. La garantie s’éteint si des modifications techniques ou des réparations indépendantes non conformes sont effectuées sur les produits sans l’accord écrit d’ActivCell AG. Si les dispositions légales le permettent, la responsabilité en dédommagement est exclue. En particulier, ActivCell AG n’a pas à répondre des dommages attribuables à un usage non conforme ou à l’usure naturelle et des dommages qui n’ont pas été causés à l’objet livré lui-même (dommages consécutifs).

 

10 Propriété intellectuelle:

ActivCell AG se réserve tous les droits sur chaque design, chaque texte, chaque graphique sur son site Internet et dans les documents mis à disposition. Il est permis de copier ou de reproduire sous toute autre forme la totalité ou des parties du site Internet, des documentations, descriptions, photos des produits uniquement aux fins de passer une commande chez ActivCell AG ou d’échanger des informations dans la communauté de la société ActivCell AG. Les noms d’ActivCell, EquCell, les graphiques et symboles sont des marques de fabrique et des marques commerciales ou protégées d’ActivCell AG. Les différents produits sont protégés par des inscriptions de brevets de la technologie. Pour l’ensemble des illustrations, dessins, calculs et autres documents, ActivCell AG se réserve les droits de propriété et d’auteur. Avant leur transmission à des tiers, le client nécessite le consentement écrit explicite d’ActivCell AG.

 

11 Protection des données

ActivCell AG assure de tenir compte lors de la collecte, du traitement et de l’utilisation de données personnelles, des dispositions de la loi suisse sur la protection des données et des normes juridiques déterminantes. Les données de clients recueillies à l’occasion du traitement de la commande sont utilisées uniquement à des fins d’étude de marché internes. Une transmission à des entreprises partenaires tierces n’a lieu que dans la mesure où elle est absolument nécessaire pour la fourniture conforme des prestations (exécution de la commande). Le client déclare accepter cette utilisation de ses données. Par ailleurs il a le droit à tout moment, sur demande, de consulter les données enregistrées à son sujet et d’interdire leur utilisation à des fins internes d’étude de marché.

 

12 For et droit applicable

Les présentes CGV et les contrats conclus sur la base de ces CGV sont soumises au droit suisse à l’exclusion de la Convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CISG). Le for est Mosen dans le canton de Lucerne.

 

13 Dispositions finales

Lors de la vente de produits spécifiés d’ActivCell AG, les CGV s’appliquent en exclusivité dans leur version en vigueur au moment de la conclusion du contrat. Ces conditions de vente s’appliquent notamment aussi si elles devaient différer de celles du client. Si certaines dispositions de ces CGV devaient perdre leur validité, cela n’affecterait pas la validité juridique des autres dispositions. Par ailleurs,  ActivCell AG se réserve le droit de procéder à tout moment à des modifications des présentes Conditions de vente.

 

(c) Copyright by ActivCell AG